Zig Zag Motel Cup played

The Zig Zag Motel Cup was played on the weekend at the Lithgow Golf Club with a good field turning out. 

The handicap winner was Damien Marjoram.

Marjoram finished with a 67 nett on a countback from young Cooper Egan.

The Zig Zag Motel scratch champion was Bill Oldfield.

The nett grade winners and runners up were: A grade: Johnathan Van Veen 69 nett and Frazer Hamment 70 nett. B grade: Scott Hunter 68 nett and Graham Dean 70 nett on a countback. C grade: Cooper Egan 67 nett and Ian Northey 67 nett.

Best scratch scores: A grade Andrew Burton 76; B grade Jeff Geddes 80 and C grade Brian Giblett 88. Nearest to the pin winners: Warren Kennedy, Paul Staines, John Griffiths, Steve Hall and Geoff Brooks.